The Denver City Chamber of Commerce, Inc., is organized for the purpose of promoting free enterprise and advancing the agricultural, commercial, industrial, professional, civic and general interests of Denver City, Yoakum County, Texas.

Our History

The Denver City Chamber of Commerce was organized in 1957 and is recognized as the central agency that represents this community in its goal of continuing economic, civic, and cultural development through membership participation.

Our Mission

As a voluntary organization of citizens who are investing their time and money in a community development program, the Chamber is a service institution and an action organization. It serves as a catalyst through which people can take effective action for the progress of the community with the ultimate goal of improving the economic welfare of all.

To achieve this goal, the Chamber of Commerce functions through working committees within the organization. Money, planning, inspiration, and guidance can be more effective when the members participate enthusiastically in these established committees.

Every member is encouraged to work on committees and to participate in projects for the benefit of our community. Membership in the Chamber of Commerce helps to ensure the continuation of traditional community activities and events, as well as enhance the quality of life and to promote the business community.

Learn more about what we do

Chamber Building
Professional Staff

Marilyn McCurley
General Manager

Melody Fletcher
Tourism Director

Student Directors
Tommie Lynn Hicks
Xylena Pillai
Denisse Saenz
Board of Directors

Bill Helwig

David Fung

Shirley Bruton

John R. "Corky" Black
Jonette DeBlauw
Mary Frankfather
Paul Mansur
Timmi Owen
Barbara Wagner
Stan David

Denver City Chamber of Commerce | 120 N. Main, Denver City, TX 79323 | Phone: (806) 592-5424, Fax: (806) 592-7613